Took me months on X but I did it in 6 days on LinkedIn..

Took me months on X but I did it in 6 days on LinkedIn..

Like you may have seen or read from on of my Tweets, I recently joined LinkedIn.

One of my goals for the month of September was to start and gain 500 followers on LinkedIn.

I was so excited for the platform that I immediately created an account, bought a course from Coach Inneh Joseph (LinkedIn edge course)

I started immediately.. optimized my profile, customized my profile URL, like.. I implemented everything in module one of the course.

Came back the next day, and I was put through this crazy verification. I passed it only to find that my account was temporarily restricted

I followed the instructions, filled in my ID and all but it still didn't work.

Instead I got an email saying my account will remain restricted because it violates one of their rules.

I emailed them back, asking which of the rules I violated.. and after a couple days, I got an email saying the name I used on my account wasn't my real name.

I realized then that LinkedIn doesn't accept brand names or anything of the sort..

And I was using CopyQueen all along. Had to change it to my real name.

Now guess what.. I'm 7 days in, and I have gathered 3919 impressions and 110 followers.

Yes.. you can say that again.. X trained me well.

And I'm glad I got my foundation from X.

I'm bout to take over LinkedIn fr fr. And I'm not even joking šŸ˜ƒšŸ˜ƒšŸ˜ƒ 

(Of course I'm joking) I don't know if I can do that.

BTW.. have you secured a spot yet for badass storytelling?

You haven't?

Here's the link to get in. https://selar.co/910gr1 

The story above goes to show that experience is really the best teacher.

I built my X account from scratch and it took me time. But for LinkedIn, I built from experience.

Embrace whatever will give you experience. Don't matter if takes time or not..

Become a badass storyteller here https://selar.co/910gr1