How to be an excellent storyteller part 4

To the last element LD - Littles details

Now you have your idea, you have written it down,

you have given your mind access to analyze and come up with your unique way to tell the story, and you have picked a lesson.

How do you expand on this idea to make it worth reading?

By starting with little details.

You expand on these ideas by starting from little details that occurred before the main detail.

Those little things that cannot stand alone as a story.

This adds context to your story and makes it enjoyable.

In the story where I talked about the sick girl getting bullied..

(Check it out later.. SL - Number one Secret to Story ideas generation)

 

I didn't start the story with the scene where the incident happened.

Instead, I started by telling you where I was going which led to me seeing the incident (Kadir's house)

Then why I was going to Kadir's house (because I was bored of staying home and didn’t want to work)

Why I couldn't work (because there was no power, and before it came back, I had lost all the will to work)

Can you see how these things made up the whole story?

Because these incidents cannot exactly stand on their own and make a good read, it has to be merged with other incidents like itself.

(I wish I had a marker and a board to illustrate this live)

But let's continue.

If I had written just how I met that girl and the bully even though it is a storyworthy incident, the story would have been too short and not so engaging.

Do you understand?

Yes?

Okay.. cool.

I guess I have been able to cover this up, and going forward, you won't have a problem with coming up with story ideas and writing them too.

It means I have done a good job.

Send me accolades will you 😁😁

That being said… don't forget to give me a follow on X if you haven't already.

And 🐜icipate a paid offer.

Your queen.. Happiness 😊